Friday, April 2, 2010

April's Featured SF/Fantasy Author

April’s Featured SciFi / Fantasy Author

Christopher Moore

The author of a dozen novels, Christopher Moore is a fast, clever writer who loves to pit normal (and not so normal) men and women against a laundry list of trickster spirits, vampires, sea monsters, and more. An absurdist in the tradition of Kurt Vonnegut and Douglas Adams, Moore excels at creating outlandish characters and bizarre relationships. Several of his novels feature recurring characters and a few are set in the kooky little California town of Pine Cove where retired warrior women rub shoulders with dope-smoking constables and talking fruit bats.

The Vampire Books:

Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story

You Suck: A Love Story

Bite Me: A Love Story

The Pine Cove Books:

Practical Demonkeeping

The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove

The Just Plain Funny Books:

Coyote Blue

A Dirty Job


The Not-Quite-SF/F-Books-But-Still-Very-Funny Books:

Lamb

Fluke

Island of the Sequined Love Nun

Fool

No comments:

Blog Archive